Worldsteel elects new officers for the 2020/2021 period

15 October 2020

The Board of Members of the World Steel Association (worldsteel) has elected the following Executive Board of Directors for the 2020/2021 period. The individuals on the Executive Board of Directors usually hold office for one year, but the Board of Members has in this instance voted to extend the mandates of last year’s Executive Board of Directors due to the COVID-19 pandemic’s interference with their duties at the postponed Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Members and other worldsteel meetings: Chairman – YU Yong, HBIS Group Co., Ltd.; Vice-Chairman – Sajjan JINDAL, JSW Steel Limited; Vice-Chairman – André JOHANNPETER, Gerdau S.A.; Treasurer – Mark VASSELLA, BlueScope Steel Limited; Chairman of the International Stainless Steel Forum (ISSF) – Bernardo VELÁZQUEZ, ACERINOX S.A.