New members on the Supervisory Board of thyssenkrupp AG

14 January 2020

At the next Annual General Meeting of thyssenkrupp AG which is scheduled to be held by end of January in Bochum, eight of the ten shareholder representatives on the Supervisory Board are due to stand for election. The term of office of Prof. Dr. Ursula Gather and Dr. Lothar Steinebach, the two Supervisory Board members delegated by the Alfried Krupp von Bohlen und Halbach Foundation, ends in 2023. Three of the incumbent shareholder representatives are not standing for re-election: Prof. Dr. Bernhard Pellens, Carola von Schmettow, and Jens Tischendorf. In their place, the Supervisory Board is proposing three new candidates to the Annual General Meeting: Birgit A. Behrendt, Dr. Bernhard Günther and Friederike Helfer. 

The current shareholder representatives Prof. Dr. Siegfried Russwurm, Dr. Wolfgang Colberg, Dr. Ingrid Hengster and Angelika Gifford are standing for re-election at the Annual General Meeting. Martina Merz, Supervisory Board Chairwoman up to September 30, 2019 and currently delegated by the Supervisory Board to the Executive Board of thyssenkrupp AG for a maximum twelve-month period, is also to be re-elected to the Supervisory Board at the Annual General Meeting.