New Board of Directors for SCHMOLZ + BICKENBACH AG

14 March 2019

SCHMOLZ + BICKENBACH AG, a global leader in special long steel, announced the nominations for election to its Board of Directors. At the Annual General Meeting on April 30, 2019, Jens Alder, Alexey Moskov and Adrian Widmer are proposed as new members of the Board of Directors. Jens Alder is also nominated as the new Chairman. Edwin Eichler, the current Chairman, and Marco Musetti will not stand for re-election.

Jens Alder will be nominated as Chairman of the Board of Directors as Edwin Eichler will leave the Board of Directors at the 2019 Annual General Meeting. Alexey Moskov will be proposed as a new member of the Board of Directors and will represent the major shareholder Liwet Holding AG. The election of Adrian Widmer as an independent member is intended to add one member to the Board of Directors. The current members Michael Büchter, Martin Haefner, Isabel Corinna Knauf, and Dr. Oliver Thum are standing for re-election.