Steering Committee

Duplex World international Steering Committee 
Putting together an international seminar and summit is only possible with the help of a group of dedicated individuals who are prepared to devote their time and expertise to making the event a success. We would like to thank our international Steering Committee, the members of whom have been instrumental in putting together this year’s event.

Seminar Chairman:
Babak Bahar
, Senior Material Specialist, Kværner Engineering, Norway

Steering Committee members:
Jacko Aerts, DSM - GMCC
Svein Prestrud Astad, Statoil ASA
Jan Baas, CB & I Lummus (Knowledge Center)
Marcello Colnaghi, Fomas Group
Raymond Cordewener, Brück Group
Bruce Cowe, Maersk Oil Qatar
Jean Michel Damasse, Aperam
Dr Dirk Engelberg, University of Manchester
Beth Gardner, Raccortubi
Barinder Ghai, Sandvik Materials Technology
Joelle Greenwood, Salzgitter Mannesmann Stainless Tubes
John Houben, Exxon Mobil Chemical Company
Gazmend Hoxha, ENI – Upstream and Technical Services
Dietlinde Jakobi, Schmidt + Clemens  
Thomas Ladwein, Hochschule Aalen
Jan Links, Dow Benelux 
Dr. Mitsuru Yoshizawa, Nippon Steel & Sumitomo Metal Corp
Sami Packalén, Stalatube
Iris Rommerskirchen, Wilh. Schulz
Thomas Schüller, H. BUTTING GmbH 
Lena Wegrelius, Outokumpu Stainless AB - R & D
Elin M. Westin, voestalpine Böhler Welding Austria 
Marc Wilms, Shell Global Solutions International
Proudly sponsored by
Proudly supported by